• CD
  • Date : 28.01.2022
  • Package : CD Digisleeve
  • Running Time CD : 43:30

Nash Albert – Yet

The Georgian singer/songwriter and rock poet Nash Albert was, among others, the frontman of the successful Soviet alternative/indie band Blast (Blast Unit Moscow), the British NME described Blast as “the godfathers of the Russian alternative scene”. In 2013 Killing Joke’s Martin “Youth” Glover produced the most successful Blast album “Krisis Of Genre”. A year later Nash, who still has a flat in Moscow, worked in London with Ian McNabb of The Icicle Works and Ciaron David Bell on his solo album “Rude Beggar”.


However, Nash started his musical career with the band Salamandra in Moscow. In 1991, together with Salamandra, all good friends from the college, Nash went to America for touring and to build up a career. Atlantic Records’ boss Ahmet Ertegun supported him to record his first single. Texas-based English guitarist Alan Shacklock produced the tracks. By then, Shacklock had already achieved anexcellent reputation as a member of the band Babe Ruth and most notably as a producer for the Steve Gibbons Band, Bonnie Tyler, The Alarm and Jeff Beck. In 1994 Salamandra split. While the band went back to Europe, Nash Albert stayed in the US for a few more years.


It wasn’t until 2019 that Salamandra and Nash came full circle again. The old bandmates started composing and arranging song material for a new Nash Albert solo album somewhere deep in the Gregorian mountains. Nash’s co-writer Ric Berie also joined the team, as did recording engineer Ilya Mazaev, who then brought British production legend Tim Palmer (who has also produced Robert Plant, Tears For Fears, Bowie’s Tin Machine, Texas and Tarja Turunen, among others) on board. This is how “Yet” was born. Bob Ludwig then refined the sound of the album with his mastering. “Yet” will be released worldwide on the 28th of January 2022.



  1. Kill The Fear 04:42
  2. Betting On My Fate 04:08
  3. Lost In Jerusalem 04:03
  4. Monkey Blues 03:59
  5. Love To Reset 02:38
  6. Autumn Rain 03:54
  7. Cocaine Hangover 04:30
  8. Sun Rise 04:39
  9. I Won't Look Back 03:54
  10. Marabella 02:30
  11. … And Yet 04:33


Total: 43:30