• CD
  • Date : 31.05.2013
  • Package : CD Digipack
  • Running Time CD : 59:21

Chris Farlowe – Glory Bound

Recorded and released in 2000 “Glory Bound” followed in the glorious footsteps of “The Voice” and featured contributions from Mickey Moody (Whitesnake) and Mick Green (The Pirates) on guitars, Paul Jones (Blues band) on harmonica and Steve Simpson (Roger Chapman) on fiddle. With a fine range of musical styles, a title song written especially for Chris by Mike D’abo, who had also penned “Handbags and Gladrags” for him back in the 60’s and another great song by Ricky Byrd who had also contributed two songs and guitar to “The Voice”. At the backbone of the music can be found the ever faithful and present Norman Beaker with his fine band of John Price, Dave Baldwin, Dave Lewis and Lenni.




1. Wide Open
2. Blues As Blues Can Get
3. Miss You Fever
4. Don’t Wanna Live Without You
5. Shaky Ground
6. Glory Bound
7. Don’t Think I Will
8. My Best Friends Girl
9. Tough On Me Though On You
10. Gangster Of Love
11. Cry To Me
12. I Think It’s Gonna Rain Today

13. Feel The Power Of Love
14. Handbags and Gladrags (Live)