• CD
  • Date : 27.09.2013
  • Package : CD Digipack
  • Running Time CD : 1:00:37

Chris Farlowe – Farlowe That!



Recorded towards the end of 2002 in London, Stockport and Bath. It features Farlowe’s resident band of Norman Beaker – guitar, John Price – bass, Paul Burgess – drums, Damian Hand and Lenni – saxophones plus special guest Miller Anderson on three tracks playing guitar and Harp and the Chanter Sisters Doreen and Irene on backing vocals. Van Morrison gave Chris his song “Sitting on top of the World” not to be confused with the old blues track. They recorded the vocals to their duet at Van’s studio “The Woolhall” near Bath. “Farlowe That!” is a play on words suggested by the man himself, “follow that”.
“Farlowe That!” was Chris Farlowes overdue comeback album in 2003. It contains impressed and timeless Bluesrock made in UK!



1.    Trouble    04:28
2.    Sending Me Angels    04:45
3.    A Matter Of Time    03:59
4.    Let's Get Together    03:33
5.    I'll Leave The Light On    04:32
6.    Ain't No Big Deal    03:01
7.    Lonesome Whistle    03:15
8.    As Long As I Can See The Light    03:53
9.    Sitting On The Top Of The World    05:13
10.    Living It Down    02:59
11.    Nina    03:27
12.    I'll Sing The Blues For You    04:28
13.    Borderline    04:38
14.    Only You    04:01

1.    (Standing On) Shaky Ground (Live)    04:20
2.    I'll Leave The Light On
(Bonus Video)    06:24