• 2CD
  • Date : 26.04.2024
  • Package : CD Jewel Case
  • Running Time CD 1 : 46:47
  • Running Time CD 2 : 49:51

Peter Hammill – Been Alone So Long – The Naked Songs – Tour, Bremen 1985

Alongside his involvement in the commercially very successful progressive art rock band Van Der Graaf Generator, Briton Peter Hammill began an extremely productive solo career that continues to this day, partly with the support of various VdGG musicians.

Hammill enjoyed experimenting with different styles and forms of musical expression that went far beyond the genre of rock music. After years of touring with his K-Group since the early 1980s, Hammill went on an extensive solo tour in 1985, covering 24 cities across Europe, with the motto: “The Naked Songs”. Hammill alone on stage, with his instruments and his songs, he and the audience. Peter remembers: “I was, indeed, trying to strip things right down to their essence, to show and react with the material in its simplest state. The performances were, in a way, turning more into themselves rather than blasting out with bombast.”

Now the historic recordings from Radio Bremen, lovingly restored and mastered, are available on CD with great liner notes by the artist in the booklet.



CD 1

  1. Just Good Friends 04:58
  2. My Room (Waiting For Wonderland) 07:01
  3. Time Heals 07:53
  4. Labour Of Love 05:18
  5. Stranger Still 05:21
  6. Time For A Change 03:58
  7. Out Of My Book 04:46
  8. Modern 07:32

CD1 Total: 46:47 min.

CD 2

  1. The Comet, The Course, The Tail 08:16
  2. Patient 07:07
  3. The Future Now 03:41
  4. X 10:26
  5. The Lie 06:48
  6. Still Life 09:10
  7. Been Alone So Long 04:23

CD2 total: 49:51min.

CD1+CD2 total:96:34min.