• CD
  • Date : 26.05.2023
  • Package : CD Jewel Case
  • Running Time CD : 53:31

Johannes Schmoelling – A Thousand Times Part 2

“A Thousand Times Part 2″ is the 2016 studio album by Johannes Schmoelling. The title refers to his penultimate album “A Thousand Times”. Similar to that album and its follow-up, “Time And Tide,” these recordings are a collaborative effort with his son Jonas Behrens: two of the nine compositions were penned by both artists, and one track was composed, performed and mixed entirely by Behrens.

The liner notes state that Johannes Schmoelling has partially switched to his old vintage equipment with this album: “I was delighted about the rawness, directness and power of these sounds, which I had nearly forgotten about. I used them on some tracks without need for any effects, just pure sound as they came out of my machines. Fascinating!”



  1. Prelude 04:58
  2. Haze Of Time 05:10
  3. Wings Above 06:35
  4. A New Morning 06:25
  5. A Chat With My Robot 06:26
  6. Augmented Reality 06:58
  7. The Onion Way 06:07
  8. March Of The Thousands 06:00
  9. Amitié 04:52

Total: 53:31 min.