Sonny Emory

Rock Hard Cachet (Moosicus)

  • CD
  • Date : 15.03.2013
  • Package : CD Digipack
  • Running Time CD : 42:41

Sonny Emory – Rock Hard Cachet


“The Drummer for the Stars”

Hard Rock Cachet is the vision of Grammy award winning drummer Sonny Emory. Sonny has played with such acts, as “Earth, Wind and Fire”, Bruce Hornsby and Lee Ritenour. Cachet features the stellar vocals of Shayna Steele, who has performed with such greats as, Bette Midler and Rihanna. Also featured is keyboard genius, Morris Pleasure, who has played with the legendary group, “Earth, Wind and Fire” and the late Michael Jackson.


The five member group fuses Rock and Funk seamlessly on their new album “Rock Hard Cachet”. This promises to be a high-energy, funk rock experience.


Sonny is equally in demand for studio work as for what’s delivered during live performances. This former member of the legendary group Earth, Wind, and Fire held down the drum seat for thirteen years. Also, Sonny has additional credits that include Bruce Hornsby, Jennifer Lopez, Lee Ritenour, and Steely Dan to name a few. Currently, he is gigging with Bette Midler and Bruce Hornsby while working on his own solo album. Recently, Sonny was invited to perform as the headliner for opening night of the 28th Annual Atlanta Jazz Festival. Now, he leads his own ultra-funky progressive aggregation, State of the Art formerly known as Hypnofunk.


With a wealth of teaching experience, Sonny is committed to balancing academics and entertainment. He serves as an Adjunct Professor of Applied Percussion at Georgia State University. Additionally, Sonny teaches private lessons to assist students in developing their craft and setting long-term goals in order to be successful in their chosen musical endeavors.


Sonny is endorsed by YAMAHA Drums, ZILDJIAN Cymbals and Drumsticks, Shure Microphones, Meyers Sound Systems, Toca Percussion, and LP Percussions.


  1. Goodbye 03:27
  2. Break Yo Neck 03:50
  3. Candy Store 04:08
  4. Frankenstein 02:59
  5. Mood-Lude (Does it Really Matter) 01:03
  6. Lost in the Sunshine 04:17
  7. All Ain´t Lost 04:05
  8. Inside Your Heart 03:59
  9. Truth´ll Set U Free 04:07
  10. Sweet Sexxy Thang 03:28
  11. Hot Night 03:37
  12. Infinity Divinity 03:41

CD total: 42:41