• 2CD
  • Date : 24.02.2017
  • Package : 2CD Jewelcase
  • Running Time CD 1 : 47:11
  • Running Time CD 2 : 49:10

Twenty Sixty Six And Then – Reflections On The Future

In May 1970 Twenty Sixty Six And Then met first time and decided to found a band. Day and Night rehearsed and filed on their sound in their residence in Mannheim. Another journalist at that time: “Dominating in their music is a dynamic, which is regulatoring the developing harmonies in the complex structured arrangements. When t the musicians sometimes get lost in old hardrock stereotypes (mark of red.: It would be fascinating what were “old hardrock stereotypes” in 1972!), they kept enough distance to the sounds, to prove their intents with detailed inserted alienation.

In a short way: the rediscovery of a krautrock original from the „Mannheim“-rockscene in the early 70ties.

Twenty Sixty Six And Then were the singer Geff Harrison (the only member from England), Veit Marvos on the Organ, Steve Robinson played the second organ, Gagey Mrozeck Guitar, Dieter Bauer on the bass and Konstantin Heinrich Bommarius on the drums.


CD 1

  1. At My Home 05:02
  2. Autumn 09:05
  3. Butterking 07:20
  4. Reflections On The Future 15:47
  5. How Would You Feel 03:22


  1. At My Home (Studio Live-Version) 07:58

CD 1 complete:                                                  47:11

CD 2

  1. The Way That I Feel Today (Studio Live-Version) 11:11
  2. Spring (duet for two Hammonds) 13:02
  3. I Wanna Stay (the Munich session) 03:59
  4. Time Can’t Take It Away (the Munich session)                               04:40
  1. Winter (Demo 1970) 07:17
  2. I Saw The World (Demo 1970) 04:30
  3. You Are Under My Skin 04:34

CD 2 complete:            49:10

Share This