• CD
  • Date : 25.09.2020
  • Package : CD Digipack
  • Running Time CD : ca. 43:00

Dan Haynes – Had Some Falls

Described as a breath of fresh air in a sea of singer-songwriters, the Scottish songwriter Dan Haynes is one of immense talent. Being likened to a young Paul Simon. Dan’s music is honest, heartfelt, and ultimately pure. The debut album Had Some Falls is simple in its production, but powerful in its delivery. Haynes is not in the need of a big band or many instruments to make his music special and powerful. His acoustic guitar arrangements go hand in hand with his calm voice creating heartfelt and open songs. Listening to his music you can feel that his songs are coming deep out of his heart. The album takes listeners on a journey through love and life with emotive guitar and fragile and soulful harmonies.


Haynes is also one half of the Simon and Garfunkel tribute duo “Bookends”, he has toured the globe with. Playing shows and selling albums in the UK, Europe, and America. Also, he is appearing on the same bill as artists such as Midge Ure, Elkie Brooks, The Christians, and the Woodstock legend Richie Havens.


Dan Haynes debut combines finest folk-pop with a certain kind of indie attitude that makes his album “Had Some Falls” worth a listen.




  1. Had Some Falls 02:45
  2. You Come Alive 03:10
  3. Wise Man’s Fool 02:47
  4. Sweet July 02:15
  5. Eyes We Look Through 01:44
  6. Gone 03:06
  7. Always Wanting More 03:11
  8. Home With Us 02:49
  9. Can’t Break This Child In Myself 03:22
  10. Has It Always 03:10
  11. Nice To Feel Wanted 02:40
  12. The falseness 03:11
  13. A Long Wait For Nothing 04:15
  14. Hiding In The Lanes 03:56


Total: ca. 43 Min