Chuck Loeb

Silhouette (Moosicus)

  • CD
  • Date : 04.10.2013
  • Package : CD Digipack
  • Running Time CD : 59:38

Chuck Loeb – Silhouette


With the 2013 release of “Silhouette”, Loeb has attained the much sought after position as one of the most in demand artists in the world, as well as one with his own recognizable sound.

“Silhouette” – Loeb’s latest recording features an all-star lineup with legendary musicians Nathan East, Peter Erskine, Steve Gadd, Will Lee, Eric Marienthal, Mitchel Forman, Wolfgang Haffner, Andy Snitzer, Pat Bianchi, David Mann, and David Charles, as well as introducing some fresh new talent with Oli Rockberger and Giulio Carmassi.

It features eight new exciting original compositions, ranging from the smokey Wes Montgomery inspired title song, to the lithe and airy “Appreciation”, to the driving “Silver Lining” & “Lockdown”. “JT” is a tribute to James Taylor, one of Chuck’s all-time favorite artists.

“Stompin’” is a visit with Chuck’s “Plain ‘n’ Simple” organ band, and swings like crazy through and through.
As always Chuck’s family is featured, with a beautiful rendition of the classic Cuban Bolero “Esta Tarde Vi Llover ” sung by Spanish singer Carmen Cuesta, a duet of the classic “My One And Only Love” with daughter Lizzy Loeb, and a haunting original co- penned with daughter Christina “Las Eras” featured on Ukelele, inspired by their summers in Northern Spain.

The title “Silhouette” (…the shape and outline of someone or something visible against a light background) is meant to evoke the idea that Chuck’s musical life has been shaped and outlined by the light of his experiences, relationships, and influences throughout his career, and a nod of appreciation to the music and musicians that got him where he is today.


  1. Silhouette 06:34
  2. Silver Lining 05:13
  3. Present Sense 06:00
  4. Appreciantion 07:49
  5. JT 07:20
  6. Lockdown 05:24
  7. Stompin’ 08:12
  8. Esta Tarde Vi Llover 04:20
  9. My One and Only Love 05:22
  10. Las Eras 03:24

CD total: 59:38