• 2CD
  • Date : 24.02.2023
  • Package : CD Jewel Case
  • Running Time CD 1 : 45:23
  • Running Time CD 2 : 37:13

Neuronium – Quasar 2C361 & Vuelo Quimico – The Harvest Years

Started as a quintet in the lineup bassist, drummer, guitarist and two keyboardists in the mid-1970s, Neuronium soon shrank to a trio with the Belgian musician Michel Huygen (keyboards, synthesizer) and Albert Giménez (guitars) and Carlos Guirao (keyboards, synthesizer) from Spain.

While the musical direction as a quintet was still in the direction of progressive and psychedelic rock, the trio formation with role models and preferences such as Klaus Schulze, Tangerine Dream or Popul Vuh oriented itself more in the direction of the “Berlin School” and fully committed itself to the genre of electronic and cosmic music.

The band signed up in 1977 with famous British label HARVEST created by EMI in 1969 to market progressive rock music and at that time already had well-known artists like Barclay James Harvest, Deep Purple, Pink Floyd or Kevin Ayers under contract. Neuronium’s debut album from the same year, “Quasar 2C361″, cased as Spain’s first “cosmic music” album. One year later, “Vuelo Quimico”, dedicated to the poetry of Edgar Allan Poe, was recorded, a guest being Nico, ex-singer of Velvet Underground. Concert and festival appearances follow this second album, proving already Neuronium’s great popularity. Albert Giménez left, however, the founding trio exactly after this work has made its mark. In 1981 Neuronium, now as a duo, recorded a session with Vangelis, which was released for the first time as a Premium Edition in its entirety on vinyl and CD under the title “In London” in the fall of 2022.

To this day, Michel Huygen successfully continues to release electronic music as Neuronium. Now, finally, the re-issues of the two Harvest albums will hit the stores, lovingly sound-restored and edited by Michel Huygen himself and mastered by Johannes Scheibenreif, Vienna (Austria).



CD 1: Quasar 2C361 FullFXMix 2.022

  1. Quasar 2C361 26:35
  2. Catalepsia 08:34
  3. El Valle De Rimac 05:49
  4. Turo Park 04:25

CD 1 total: 45:23 min


CD 2: Vuelo Quimico FullFXMix 2.022

  1. Abismos De Terciopelo 19:59
    a. El Regreso De Ganìmedes b. La Llamada Del Vacío
  2. Viento Solar 03:10
  3. Vuelo Quimico 14:04

CD 2 total: 37:13 min

CD1+CD2: 82:36