• CD
  • Date : 28.04.2023
  • Package : CD Jewel Case
  • Running Time CD : 58:28

Johannes Schmoelling – Time And Tide

In September 2011 Johannes Schmoelling released his “solo” album “Time And Tide” on his own label Viktoriapark. Whereas solo is not quite right, only four of the nine songs are original compositions. The rest were written in collaboration with Schmoelling’s son Jonas Behrens. The track “The Gift” is even a solo work by Behrens, which he dedicated to his deceased grandmother.

A bright synth voice opens the album and pads gently move through the room, on which bright sounding sounds are then laid like an echo sounder. Then the sequencer kicks in and goosebumps spread. There come pearly sounds to the ear. Somehow this wonderful Tangerine Dream / Schmoelling feeling from the early 80’s spreads.

With “Time And Tide” Johannes Schmoelling has succeeded in creating a really great electronic album with the help of Jonas Behrens. If you like the music of Johannes or Tangerine Dream, you should not miss this album.



  1. Splendid Isolation 07:53
  2. Lone Warrior 03:48
  3. The Gift 06:47
  4. The Answer 05:51
  5. Zero Gravity 07:45
  6. Beacon Of Hope 05:50
  7. Life In The Dark 04:25
  8. Genetic Diversity 07:44
  9. Time And Tide 08:25

Total:  58:28 min