Soul Basement


  • CD
  • Date : 25.05.2018
  • Package : CD Jewelcase
  • Running Time CD : 33:57

Soul Basement – “Oneness”

When Jazz meets Soul the result is Soul Basement.

Two cosmopolitans with one common goal in mind: the Italian Fabio Puglisi, founder of Soul Basement, and his congenial musical partner, the Texan native Jay Nemor, carry their message of peace and love into the world and thrill their audience with music, which is inspired by musicians like Gil-Scott Heron, Gregory Porter or Lou Rawls. Soul Basement flavours their sound with a pinch of seventies soul and elements from Blues, Rhythm & Blues, Modern and Nu Jazz and a touch of Lounge music featuring positive vibes with spoken words, saxophone and a very unique energy that blows away the listener right from the first second. Soul Basement stands for cool Jazz- and Lounge-Sounds in perfection.

If Gregory Porter was the big discovery for Soul-Jazz a couple of years ago, then the same can happen to Soul Basement in 2018. Their message: After all we are “Oneness”!



  1. Better Days 03:56
  2. Love To The People 03:05
  3. S.O.U.L. 04:27
  4. Slowly 05:29
  5. Hang On In There 04:46
  6. To Truly Be Free 03:56
  7. Who Really Knows 04:02
  8. Count On Me 04:16

Total: 33:57