Clive Stevens

Atmospheres (ESC Records)

  • CD
  • Date : 24.04.2020
  • Package : CD Jewel case
  • Running Time CD : 40:06

Clive Stevens – Atmospheres

Saxman / keyboard player Clive Stevens from Bristol, England, was among the earliest to explore the nexus of jazzrock and electric jazz in his two 1974 albums. And both releases, “Atmospheres” and “Voyage to Uranus” have stood the test of time. “Atmospheres” was finished in one day with no rehearsals in New York City. This was a super session of the highest level with bassist Rick Laird and drummer Billy Cobham´s only recording together outside John Mclaughlin´s Mahavishnu Orchestra.


The world class guitarists Steve Khan and John Abercrombie feeding off of each others´ incredible talent, Ralph Towner on electric piano/ring modulator in awesome form and Harry Wilkinson added later on percussion.


  1. Earth Spirit 5:32
  2. Nova '72 5:55
  3. Yesterday, Today & Tomorrow 6:35
  4. Astral Dreams 9:24
  5. All Day Next Week 6:51
  6. The Parameters Of Saturn 5:49

total: 40:06