• CD
  • Date : 28.08.2020
  • Package : CD Digipack
  • Running Time CD : ca. 52:00

Midge Ure – Fragile

“Fragile” is the first collection of new, original music from Grammy and Brit award winning musician Midge Ure in over a decade. “I have recorded various things over that period” Ure states “a covers album of favorite songs, a few live CD’s and of course the latest Ultravox album Brilliant, so I haven’t been slacking. I just never felt the need to write and release an album just for the sake of it”

“Fragile” is a culmination of influences garnered from a lifetime in the music business and shows elements of Ure’s musical journey displaying his accomplished guitar work (Rich Kids, Thin Lizzy) and the electronics and technology he has utilized since the late 1970’s (Visage, Ultravox). These elements combine and blend with ease thanks to his production and engineering skills. This really can be termed a ‘solo album’ as Midge has written, arranged, engineered, produced, and played almost everything in his studio in Bath, England.

An album of beautifully crafted, atmospheric music from a skilled songwriter which swings from ‘Become’ and ‘Dark, dark night’ where he collaborated with fellow musician Moby and shows more than a passing a nod to his electronic roots, all the way to the heady, cinematic soundscape of ‘Fragile’ or ‘Star crossed’ which could almost be termed ‘contemporary prog rock’ all sitting comfortably side by side on this latest offering.

“It’s all about songs with melody and atmosphere” Ure claims “musical influences hopefully don’t ever stop, and I think on this album you can hear elements of the music which has shaped me over the years. Kind of wearing my musical heart on my sleeve”.




  1. I Survived 04:59
  2. Are We Connected 04:56
  3. Let It Rise 04:22
  4. Become 04:00
  5. Star Crossed 05:26
  6. Wire And Wood 07:07
  7. Dark, Dark Night 06:00
  8. For All You Know 05:39
  9. Bridges 04:41
  10. Fragile 06:13


Total:  ca. 52 Min.