• CD
  • Date : 26.01.2024
  • Package : CD Jewel Case
  • Running Time CD : 57:34

Michael Chapman – Party Pieces – Live In Bremen 1975

Fiercely proud of his songs, but often dismissive of his live playing, his Yorkshire modesty belied the fact that he was one of the finest guitarists of his generation.

Here’s legendary singer, songwriter and guitarist Michael Chapman, nine years into his career. Starting in the folk clubs, Chapman kicked against the folk tag.

His first gig was to get out of the Cornish rain, there’s no blue plaque in Botallack yet, but there should be.

In a career spanning 55 years, his playing went far beyond folk, into his first love, jazz, improvisation, reggae, rock & even noise. It was this borderless musicianship & love of playing that connected him with newer musicians.

Michael loved playing in Germany, they loved him & with three live albums recorded there in ’75, this is clearly a case of right place, right time.

“Party Pieces” was recorded at the Post-Aula in Bremen, Germany in 1975 and is available digitally and on CD in a jewel case that includes a 12-page booklet with photos and extensive liner notes written by Marc Higgins.



  1. Party Pieces 03:00
  2. Wellington The Skellington 04:30
  3. New York Ladies 11:36
  4. Waiting For A Train 03:41
  5. Deal Gone Down 03:42
  6. Firewater Dreams 04:40
  7. Wrecked Again 04:29
  8. Streets Of London 01:53
  9. Polar Bear Fandango 04:48
  10. Not So Much A Garden(More Like A Maze) 09:14
  11. Tribute To Bo Diddley 03:58


Total: 57:34 min.