• CD
  • Date : 27.10.2017 // 26.08.2022
  • Package : CD Digipack // CD Jewel Case
  • Running Time CD : 71:55

Klaus Schulze  – Angst

Re-Release of the impressing Klaus Schulze album „Angst“ – Sountrack for the disturbing movie of the same title by Gerald Kragl. Originally released in 1984.

The film was actually shot after Klaus’ score. He got the script and on the basic of the script, he wrote the music. Director Kragl told him, “You can write the music as you like – just stick to the script! I will cut the film to the music, not adapting the music to the film.” Normally, the music takes its cue from the film but in this case it was the other way around. So Klaus had a lot of freedom  and could compose real songs.

„Some of the music is outright scary but just perfect for Halloween.”(“Synthetic Picture”/USA, July 1984)



CD 1
1.    Freeze 06:40
2.    Pain 09:41
3.    Memory 04:51
4.    Surrender 08:45
5.    Beyond 10:18

6.    Silent Survivor 31:40

CD complete: 71:55